Matheran The Hill Station In Mumbai

Hey you are in Maharastra especially in Mumbai ? you are bored and frustrated with your work life ? then a have a great suggestions for you all. you should visit a wonderful place like Matheran in a short break. It is heaven near Mumbai. I have an awesome experience to my visit to Matheran. I just wanted to share with you so here it’s my Matheran experience and some guidance for you which will surely help you when you plan for Matheran Trip. Matheran is a hill station, near mumbai in the west India state of Maharashtra, almost 50km far from the City of dream Mumbai. The most interesting fact about Matheran is that you can’t reach there by any motor vehicle, even your google map does not work there. Motor vehicles are banned. Visitors have only two options to reach Matheran. The first one is narrow-gauge railway on the 1907 Neral-Matheran toy train. During 20-30 mins journey you can enjoy a wonderful side scene of the hills of Maharashtra. The second option to reach Matheran is by Horse ride inside the Hilly Jangal and it is a very thrilling experience you can get. I experienced both, I chose Horse riding to reach my hotel in Matheran and it took almost 1 hour but the experience I got is unforgettable and I also enjoyed the toy train experience while I was returning from there. My trip to Matheran was for 2days 1night on the month of January 2020. I booked my Hotel earlier from “make-my-trip” and the Hospitality of this hotel was very good. In Matheran, you can explore the side scene by Horse Ride or by Walk. Horse Ride is a bit expensive where walking will be more time consuming, now it totally depends on you what option you want to choose. Matheran is famous for mischievous monkeys. I had an encounter with once such monkey. While I was returning from a side scene, I got a slap on my bag from a monkey. He was expecting some food in my bag. I had to run away from that place all alone leaving my bag there. I want to share some side scene places where you should visit :-

1. LOUISA POINT :- View 

2. MONKEY POINT:- Be aware from Monkey.

3. PANORAMA POINT:- For Photographers

4. LORD POINT :- View

5. SHIV MANDIR :- Temple

6. SUNSET :- View

Approx Expenses 2500-3000/Person For This Trip

Horse Ride:- 500rs + ( 1200rs Side scenc )

Toy Train Ticket :- 50rs

Hotel :- 1000-2000rs

Food :- 150-200 (Non-Veg/Veg Thali )


Be aware of Monkey……. AND ENJOY THE PEACE.

Leave a comment